Coverart for item
The Resource Searching for a silver lining, Miranda Dickinson

Searching for a silver lining, Miranda Dickinson

Label
Searching for a silver lining
Title
Searching for a silver lining
Statement of responsibility
Miranda Dickinson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • Both heartbreaking and affirming, Miranda Dickinson's Searching For a Silver Lining is perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern and JoJo Moyes. When Matilda Bell falls out with her beloved Grandpa Joe, she thinks it's the worst thing that could ever happen to her. But it turns out there is more heartbreak to come. And when Joe passes away before Mattie has the chance to make it up to him, she's left with a haunting regret. So when she meets Reenie Silver, a feisty old lady with her own chequered past, Mattie resolves to do whatever she can to help Reenie find happiness. And that turns out to be a journey full of surprises ..
  • It began with a promise. Matilda Bell is left heartbroken when she falls out with her beloved grandfather just before he dies. Haunted by regret, she makes a promise that will soon change everything. When spirited former singing star Reenie Silver enters her life, Mattie seizes the opportunity to make amends. Together, Mattie and Reenie embark on an incredible journey that will find lost friends, uncover secrets from the glamorous 1950s and put right a 60 year wrong
Cataloging source
AU@
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Searching for a silver lining, Miranda Dickinson
Label
Searching for a silver lining, Miranda Dickinson
Publication
Copyright
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=nlonzsd&isbn=9781447276074&upc=&oclc=%28OCoLC%29963806039/LC.JPG
Dimensions
20 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'KW_KAWERAU': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/kawerau/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'CQ_QTN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'UH_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/upperhutt/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'TG_MTM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tauranga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'CQ_WKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'CQ_CROM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'PN_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/pn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'RANGIORA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/waimakariri/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'TAUPO': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/taupo/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada', 'OP_OPOTIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/opotiki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:4537937/ada'}
Extent
438 pages
Isbn
9781447276074
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)963806039

Library Locations

    • Taupo LibraryBorrow it
      Story Place, Taupo, 3330, NZ
      -38.6869136 176.0680465
Processing Feedback ...